January 25, 2021

Seven Clarke players selected to all-district

The Clarke Indians put seven players across the Class 2A all-District 8 team this season.

On first-team Spruceton Buddenhagen (offensive line) and Tanner Fry (defensive back) were selected to all-district.

Clarke passed for 804 yards and rushed for 130 yards. Clarke had 10 offensive touchdowns with Buddenhagen on the offensive line. Buddenhagen also had 23 tackles, 20 solo, and 4 1/2 tackles for a loss.

Tanner Fry was the team interception leader with two, and had 26 1/2 tackles with two stops for a loss.

Jake Smith (defensive line) and Jacob Jamison (linebacker) were selected to the second-team.

On the d-line, Smith had 31 1/2 tackles, 26 coming as solos. He had one sack and nine stops for a loss.

Jamison posted 32 tackles with one half sack. He also had three tackles for a loss

Receiving honorable mention was quarterback Zethann May, linebacker Mason Fry and offensive lineman Jairus Davis.

May passed for 702 yards under center and passed for seven touchdowns, getting intercepted six times.

Mason Fry has 27 tackles, 20 being solo.

Davis was part of an offensive line that finished 1-7, averaging 11.1 points per game.