Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more!

Page wins city council seat

The unofficial results of Clarke County's elections are in.

Incumbent Dennis Page won a close, contested race against for the at-large city council seat.

Page received 169 votes compared to challenger Mathew A. Stoll's 134 votes.

Dan Hooper ran unopposed for city council member of Osceola Ward 2 and received 73 of the 84 votes.

Thomas Kedley ran unopposed for mayor of Osceola and received 217 of the 272 votes.

​Scott Busick ran unopposed for mayor of Murray and received 61 notes.

Lois Ellen Hamilton, Ken Harrison and Richard Hays ran for two open at-large seats Murray's city council. Hamilton with 53 votes and Hays with 48 votes won. Harrison received 33 votes.

A write-in received 20 of the 27 votes for mayor of Woodburn. The person's name will not be released until they are informed and they then have the chance to accept or decline the position. Greg Markey ran unopposed for Mayor of Woodburn receiving seven votes.

Vickie Brown ran for one of the three open seats for at-large member on the Woodburn city council and received 20 votes. Two other names were written in and each received nine votes. Those names will not be released until each person is informed and has the chance to accept or decline the positions.

James Williams ran unopposed for an at-large seat on the Woodburn City Council (to fill vacancy), and he received 25 votes.

Loading more