Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more!

College news

AMES — Students named to the Iowa State University 2017 spring semester Dean’s List must have earned a grade point average of at least 3.50 on a 4.00 scale while carrying a minimum of 12 credit hours of graded course work. 

They include the following students from our area: Michaela Rose O’Grady , 4, Agricultural and Life Sciences Education and Devin Michael Shields , 4, Chemistry, from Grand River; Madison Leah Williams , 3, Child, Adult, and Family Services, from Lamoni; Terrance Ray Fox , 1, Chemical Engineering from Leon; Roy Harold Cosner III , 4, Biology (AGLS) from Murray; Danelly Selene Barajas , 4, Elementary Education, Shahil Bhakta , 2, Mechanical Engineering, Alexxa C. Blair , 3, Political Science, Nayely Hurtado , 3, Political Science, Kacey Leigh Klemesrud , 2, Veterinary Medicine, Isaac Austin Lewis , 2, Industrial Engineering, Jacob Daniel Oswald , 4, Landscape Architecture, Megan Liann Oswald , 4, Child, Adult, and Family Services, Jenna Elizabeth Sandquist , 4, Music, Juan Vargas , 4, Child, Adult, and Family Services from Osceola; Kaitlyn Marie Boyer , 2, Animal Science from Weldon, and Allyssa Marya May , 4, Child, Adult, and Family Services from Woodburn.

Loading more