Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more!

Scott retirement party planned

A retirement party is planned for Dave Scott on the morning of Saturday, Aug.16, at Medicap Pharmacy in Osceola. 

Scott has retired as manager of Medicap Pharmacy after many years of serving the medication needs of his customers. He started his pharmacy career working as a pharmacist intern at Dunham Drug in Corning in 1966. 

After graduating from Drake University College of Pharmacy, he worked in Kansas City at Crown Drug Co.

In 1968, Dave was drafted into the U.S. Army and served his country for two years, including a year in Vietnam. After returning home in 1970, Scott worked as a staff pharmacist at Edison Pharmacy in Marion.

In 1976, Scott became the owner of Sheets Drug in Afton where he and his wife Jeannette raised their family. He became a partner and manager of Medicap Pharmacy in Osceola in 1990 where he spent the next 23 years working as a well-liked and respected pharmacist.

Scott ave won the Shining Star Award for his helpfulness in 2013. He decided to retire from Medicap Pharmacy after many years of dedicated service. He continues to remain active in the community performing volunteer work for Lifepoint Assemble of God Church while also enjoying spending more time with his wife.

Scott would like the public to welcome Brian Glenn of Osceola as the new manager and pharmacist of Medicap Pharmacy. Glenn graduated from Clarke Community High School in 2006. He attended The University of Iowa College of Pharmacy where he earned his Doctor of Pharmacy degree in 2013.

Glenn’s experience in pharmacy began when he returned to Osceola to work as an intern in Clarke County Hospital’s pharmacy. He became the new pharmacy manager and pharmacist of Medicap earlier this year, where he will continue the level of service customers have experienced at Medicap for years.

Join Medicap Pharmacy to wish Scott farewell on Saturday morning, Aug. 16, and have some refreshments with him and the staff of Medicap Pharmacy: Brian Glenn, Nila Clark, Lisa Ellis and Ro Jones.

Loading more