Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more!

Clarke County Farm Bureau annual meeting

The 96th Clarke County Farm Bureau annual meeting was held Thursday, June 5, at East Lake Park, east shelter, east of Osceola.

The dinner was prepared and served by Clarke County Cattlemen.

This year, there was a choice of ribeye or hamburgers, potato salad, chips and chocolate brownies. Thank you to the cattlemen.

About 60 members and visitors signed the guest list. At 6:10 p.m. President Bart Griffith called the business meeting to order. He immediately turned the floor over to the key-note speaker for the evening, IFBF President Craig Hill.

District 8 Director Calvin Rozenboom took the floor for a few minutes and reviewed some important Farm Bureau issues and rules and regulations coming down. He talked about the importance of membership and praised Clarke County for their efforts in keeping membership going strong.

Secretary John Carson presented the 2013 annual meeting minutes to the members, which was approved as written and then Warren Keeler, treasurer, gave the financial report.

Visitors were introduced – County Supervisors Larry Keller, Marvin McCann and Myron Manley, Area Agency Manager Brad Bross who introduced Marty Burgus, service assistant to Farm Bureau Financial Services agent Ron Barton, Leola Boyce, County OA, regional Manager Tim Prunty, and the present board members and their spouses.

After the introductions, Vice President John Siefkas, also the policy development chairman, presented the 2014 proposed resolutions to the members, who voted and adopted the resolutions as written.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:30 p.m. Thank you to all the members who came out to share the evening.

Loading more