Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more!

Search for ‘Artist of Year’

Clarke Area Arts Council (CAAC) invites area artists to submit an original art work for the 2014 CAAC Artist of the Year award.

Amateur and professional artists interested in having their art considered for the 2014 designation should contact CAAC board members Deb Jurshak at 641- 447-2430 or Mary Ellen Kimball at 641-342-4272 by Friday, March 28.

Artists must live or work in Clarke County and/or be a member of the arts council. Art work may be black/white or color, any media and in a reproducible size.

The selected artist will have a print of their winning art work framed, receive 10 complimentary copies and have an exhibit area at Osceola’s Lakeside Resort Casino.

The 2014 Artist of the Year will be announced at the Spring Gala, Sunday, May 4.

The past nine years arts council members have received a signed print of an original art work by Clarke County artists: Howard Brause (2005), Laura Haines (2006), Gary Robins (2007), Stan Samuelson (2008), Ward Reynoldson (2009), Chris Robins (2010), Mary Ellen Kimball (2011), Sherresse Buzard (2012) and Sarah Dentlinger Flaherty (2013).

Loading more