Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more!

Primary election update

A few vote totals were labeled incorrectly in the June 7 Osceola Sentinel-Tribune. Here is an updated version.

Three candidates were vying for county auditor in the primary election.

On the Republican ballot, Joyce Neal came in with 410 votes and Howard Ruter had 194.

On the Democratic ballot, First Deputy Auditor Janice M. White had 349 votes.

Current Clarke County Auditor Judy Church is retiring after 12 years and has been in the auditor’s office for 24 years.

Incumbent Clarke County Sheriff Bill Kerns, is running unopposed. On the Democratic ballot, he had 352 votes.

Kerns was appointed sheriff in 2006 to replace former Sheriff Mark Addison, who was retiring.

Kerns has been in law enforcement for 27 years.

For State Representative District 27, Rep. Joel Fry, R-Osceola, had 549 votes in the Republican primary. James Demichelis Jr. had 81 votes.

In the Republican primary for State Senator District 14, Amy Sinclair had 456 votes. Steven Everly had 92 votes and Stephanie Jones had 39.

On the Democratic primary for State Senator District 14, Dick Schrad had 181 votes and Jason Demichelis had 108.

On the Republican ballot for U.S. Representative District 2, John Archer had 307 votes and Dan Dolan had 262 votes.

Democrat Dave Loebsack had 245 votes for the same seat. Joe M. Seng had 62 votes.

Loading more