Unknown Precip
30°FUnknown PrecipFull Forecast

Farm Bureau county president presents scholarships

Published: Wednesday, July 9, 2014 9:49 a.m. CST

Clarke County Farm Bureau has three schools within the Clarke County Farm Bureau circle of membership that have shown such high quality of students.

Three received Governor Branstad’s Academic Excellence Recognition, two received IFBF $1,000 scholarship and two received the $250 Clarke County Farm Bureau scholarship.

President Bart Griffith had the privilege of presenting some of these awards during senior awards night in three of the schools.

On Monday, May 5, at Murray, he presented Courtney Siefkas with $250 Clarke County Farm Bureau Scholarship.

On Wednesday, May 14, at Clarke, he presented Colin Morris with IFBF $1,000 scholarship and Devon Carson with $250 Clarke County Farm Bureau scholarship.

On Wednesday, May 21, at Interstate 35, he presented Jenna Sandquist with $1,000 IFBF scholarship.

Thanks to Bart Griffith for making the trips to make these presentations and congratulations to all the recipients.

Reader Poll

What is your favorite fall drink?
Pumpkin spice latte
Hot apple cider
Hot chocolate