42°FFairFull Forecast

Branstad, Reynolds announce Clarke County co-chairs

URBANDALE – Gov. Branstad and Lt. Gov. Reynolds’ campaign committee – the Governor Branstad Committee – announced the initial organization of 1,075 county chairs across the state. The organization, which will continue to grow as the campaign works to fill every precinct, includes co-chairs in every county.

“This is just the beginning of our continual work to build the strongest grassroots organization Iowa Republicans have ever seen,” said Campaign Manager Jake Ketzner. “We find, as we visit with Iowans, they are proud to join Governor Branstad and Lieutenant Governor Reynolds’ team because of their tireless work bringing jobs to Iowa, growing our family incomes, providing a world-class education for our children and reining in frivolous government spending.”

The Clarke County co-chairs and their hometowns are as follows:

Mary Ellen Kimball, Osceola

Dale Mastarone, Osceola

Jack Vanderflught, Osceola



Reader Poll

The first day of autumn is Wednesday, Sept. 23? What is your favorite thing about the fall?
Going to pumpkin patches/corn mazes
Drinking apple cider/pumpkin spice lattes
Going to football games