Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more!

District baseball schedules

District baseball tournaments begin Saturday.

The Class 2A District 14 bracket includes Clarke, Central Decatur and Interstate 35.

Third-seeded Mount Ayr takes on sixth-seeded Clarke at 5 p.m. Saturday in Truro. The winner of that game advances to take on 2-seed Interstate 35 at 7 p.m. Tuesday in Truro.

Fourth-seeded Central Decatur plays fifth-seeded Nodaway Valley at 7 p.m. on Saturday in Truro. The winner of that game plays 1-seed West Central Valley at 5 p.m. Tuesday in Truro.

The district finals is 7 p.m. July 20 in Truro, while the substate final against the winner of District 13 is 7 p.m. July 23 at West Des Moines Dowling Catholic.

District 13 includes CMB Baxter, Des Moines Christian, East Marshall, Iowa Christian Academy, No. 2-ranked North Polk and West Marshall, with those games taking place in Alleman.

In Class 1A District 13, Murray opens at 5 p.m. Tuesday against the winner of Villisca against Corning. The district semifinals would be 7 p.m. July 18 in Lenox and the district final is 7 p.m. July 20 in St. Marys.

The substate final takes place 7 p.m. July 23 in Creston.

Loading more