Osceola Sentinel-Tribune

Friend's E-mail:
  (maximum of 3 addresses separated by commas)
Your E-mail:
A Brief Comment (150 char max / 25 word max)

USDA announces 39 counties as part of disaster designation

DES MOINES – Iowa State Executive Director for USDA Farm Service Agency John R. Whitaker announced the U.S. Department of Agriculture has designated 39 Iowa counties as part of a Presidential Major Disaster Designation. Eligible family farmers with qualifying production and physical losses caused by severe storms, straight-line winds, and flooding from April 17 through April 30 may be eligible for low-interest emergency loans.

Security image:   
Note:the e-mail sent will contain information, such as your IP address (, for purposes of tracking abuse. Use of this software to spam or harass individuals can and may result in penalties punishable by law.

[x] Close Window

Copyright © 2016 Osceola Sentinel-Tribune. All rights reserved.